If fantasy were reality

Hi guys! I’ve missed a few daily post challenges, so here is my way of getting up to speed.

August 30th, 2011, The Daily Post question is: If you could be part of any fictional universe, what would it be? Why?

I used to dream of being in the Myst Series universe when I was young and first played the game in 2001. Myst Uru is where you can travel to any world imaginable using ‘linking books’, which after being touched will take you to wherever is described in the book itself. The possibilities of where you could go, what you could see and do, are endless.

 



 

Now onto sharing a photo recently sent to me…

Here’s a photo of a species of white peacock my uncle took in America. Really beautiful bird. You can click the image to see it full-size.

Also, recently I got Rosetta Stone! The goal is to learn French really well. It would be neat to speak/write in another language fluently… Plus, if I ever go to Europe, It’d be a great help. Occasionally in the future you might see me blogging in french too, for practice.

Ciao,

Shavonne

Leave a comment!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.